04
Jan
10

I went surfing. And it was great.

I never really talked about my surfing day in my Hawaii post.  Surfing was my most enjoyable part of the vacation really.  Now that I look at the pics and think I look very fat, I feel kind of bad about it but I am going to post the pics anyway.  What the freakin heck you know.  Like I said earlier, a guy named “sharky” was our teacher and he was a great person.  He was authentic and very humble.  I really liked that about him.  He also appreciated his tip VERY much.  Here are the pics

Paddle, paddle, paddle. There is much more paddling than there is surfing. That is why surfers are always so buff I guess.

Sitting our in the surf with Sharky and Audrey waiting for some waves to come our way. I really liked this part.

Just about to get up and ride the wave. I rode about three waves really well. They were small ones though.

0 Responses to “I went surfing. And it was great.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

