06
Jan
10

Two constant temptations coupled with two victories

I have fallen many times to the kind and gentle calling of the pepperoni. Even at 4:30 in the morning.

As you all know I love donuts and kept away from them for about 2 years. Now they have weasled their way back into my life. Here they are at my favorite morning coffe stop.

These pics show you my morning view of the two most tempting items in the entire Circle K store.  I have a deep deep love-hate relationship with these two things.  They are so tasty but really not that tasty.  They are filling but don’t satisfy.  Etc. Etc. Etc.  I think I just buy ’em, eat ’em, regret ’em in a mindless way.  Which is often the way I and others eat junk food.  We all know they don’t make us feel good emotionally or physically but we still think they will make us happy before we scarf them down.

Anyway, I figured I would take pics of them instead of eating them today so I got my “one step”, “one choice” victory today.  So far so good.  I will keep on keeping on with this.  Happy I did not do it.  Funny thing is, these are the two things I thought of first thing when I woke up today.  “MMMMMMMMMMMMM.  What can I get at circle K???”  It is sick I know but it is authentic.  You always get authentic with me.

Two temptations for the day conquered.

Click here if you want to subscribe to follow my progress.  AGAIN! 🙂

2 Responses to “Two constant temptations coupled with two victories”


  1. January 7, 2010 at 4:23 am

    Hola! Some may call it “sick,” but it’s reality when it comes to food cravings. Hey, my husband has to cover my eyes when I see a Taco Bell commercial for something like cheesy Gordita crunches. Weight Watchers is great because we can eat those things, but if I’m running low on funds (a.k.a. points), it’s a no go (only “for now”)! Anyway, nice work on overcoming the temptation yesterday. Keep it up! Look forward to staying updated!

    BTW – You and and Audrey are a beautiful couple. I also congratulate you for your weight loss! I used to weigh 300 pounds and know exactly what it’s like to go from being obese to an athlete again (Weight Watchers was with me every step of the way)! I have before and after pictures on my blog too!


Leave a Reply

