02
Feb
10

Shipping out!

I just packed up most of my suppllies and they are ready for next day air to Huntsville, Texas.  It was an excited step towards my goal but it makes me nervous too.  It should all work out very well though.  In my little box I have:

  • 12,000 calories worth of my food for approximately 30 hours of running.
  • I have a box of safety pins
  • Duct tape for blisters
  • Scissors
  • Towels
  • Water bottles (4 hand held ones)
  • 90 electrolyte tablets for approximately 30 hours of running
  • Extra pair of shoes to change into around mile 60
  • Two boxes of bandaids
  • One new container of vicks vapo-rub for chafing needs
  • Two boxes of Rolaids
  • One bottle of Advil

That is all I can remember at the moment.  It will be an exciting journey to be sure.

3 Responses to “Shipping out!”


  1. February 2, 2010 at 8:51 am

    So excited for you! I will be cheering you on virtually – I will dedicate my long run this weekend to you. Have a blast!

  2. February 2, 2010 at 9:54 am

    Good Luck Jason! Enjoy the experience and remember you are a fighter and you deserve to be happy!!!

  3. February 3, 2010 at 3:13 pm

    Best of luck to you Jason! This is what you have been training and working towards. The goal is yours! Be well!

    PS: I hope you get one great T-shirt too!!!


Leave a Reply

