04
Feb
10

It’s Time!

It is time for the process to begin.  I am leaving in about 4 hours to fly to Texas for my 100 miler.  It will be my first 100.  I am nervous with anticipation but that will all disappear when I take my first step of the journey.  I will toe the starting line at 6 a.m. on Saturday morning with around 300 other people hoping to run 100 miles.  I am not concerned with time other than finishing before the 30 hour cut off.  Anytime less then 30 would just be a bonus. 

I am most proud of the fact that I have not given up on my goal.  I have worked away relentlessly to make it this far.  I have gone THROUGH many obstacles along the way and learned a lot about myself and life.  But making it to the starting line of this race is a really big deal to me.  I believe I will do well at my race.  I get back on monday and will post about it then. 

See you guys later.

8 Responses to “It’s Time!”


  1. February 4, 2010 at 9:53 am

    I’ll be thinking about you!!!

  2. 2 LoriLL
    February 4, 2010 at 6:30 pm

    I didn’t know you were doing this in Texas, you’re practically around the corner from me. You are so completely amazing Jason. Can’t wait to hear all about it. I have no doubt you’ll get that bonus. You don’t just meet goals, you trample all over them.

  3. February 4, 2010 at 7:21 pm

    GOOD LUCK!!!!! What you have achieved is truly awesome! I can’t wait to hear all about your race.

  4. 4 Ibu
    February 5, 2010 at 3:56 am

    Good luck!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. February 5, 2010 at 12:36 pm

    Jason, I feel the same way about my marathon as you do about your 100 miler. My marathon is next Sunday and I’m as nervous as I could be. I can’t wait to hear how you did. My goal is simple like yours—finish in under 6 hours so I can finish before they tear down the finish line. Anything other than that is gravy. I’m so excited for you. Good luck!!

  6. February 5, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    I’m thinking of you! Best of luck!!!!!

  7. 7 the Ringmaster
    February 6, 2010 at 7:22 am

    Congrats! Beginning an event like this is an accomplishment of its own–but I’m confident you will finish well. Can’t wait for the report!

  8. February 7, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    Just said a prayer for you. YOU CAN DO IT.


Leave a Reply

