12
Feb
10

Ahhhhhhhh! much better now

My feet are doing very well.  All soreness was gone by Tuesday night.  I am feeling good about my decision and am ready for more goal achievement.  I have registered again for my favorite race ever, the Strolling Jim 40 miler on May 1st.  I will go for another PR there this year and hopefully finish better then 23rd or so.  I am very excited about it.  I have also entered my registration into the entry lottery for the Across The Years 24 and 48 hour race in Arizona.  That race will happen in late December this year.  And once again I will haul booty at the Portland Marathon for a marathon PR and possible Boston Qualitfying time.  Gotta keep goals ahead of you all the time.  By the time you are running your goal run you should have the next one planned on the calendar.

3 Responses to “Ahhhhhhhh! much better now”


  1. 1 Meg
    February 12, 2010 at 7:11 pm

    I can’t begin to tell you how inspiring your journey is. Qualifying for Boston? Go you!! That’s something I can only dream of doing in my lifetime (at my pace, I’d qualify if I were 70 years old!). Your blog has actually inspired me to consider an ultramarathon, like a 50K. Maybe 50 miles. No 100-milers for me, though. I don’t even like driving that far! Thank you again for sharing so much in your blog. You’ve made me rethink what’s possible with my running, especially since I’ve been running for only a year. Thank you for the inspiration!

  2. February 14, 2010 at 7:28 pm

    I’m going to be doing my first 5k in April. At some point, a 50 miler or 50k can be in the picture…I guess you just have to work your way up. Thanks for the extra motivation


Leave a Reply

