20
Mar
10

Still running.

I did 5 miles today.  My legs are having a hard time recovering from my last two long runs.  One was 63 that you all know about and the other was 25 last weekend.  My legs felt pretty good in the 25 miler but the runs this week were damn hard.  My legs felt like lead and they felt like that were straight all the time stiff like.  But I am still out there.  I am still going for it.  I am still in great shape.  It was a beautiful day this morning during my run.  The sun was in full effect, motorcycles were out enjoying the warmth, people were dressed in slightly warm weather clothes.   I saw each of them as I tromped on by them as I took one smooth step after the other.  The air was refreshing and crisp.  I listened to Mariachi music for the whole run which put a romantic touch to the time outside.  So although my legs are mourning the abuse for a bit, it was an extrememly great experience to have on this wonderful day

4 Responses to “Still running.”


  1. March 21, 2010 at 7:30 am

    Do you live in Hawaii? Running is a great way to clear your head.

    • 2 run4change
      March 22, 2010 at 6:18 pm

      NO, I live in the pacific northwest frank. I love hawaii though. It is my fav. place to go other than home. 🙂

  2. March 30, 2010 at 5:40 am

    Man, I am just glad you are back. I sure have missed you! I hope all is going better for you and I am glad that you haven’t given up. I too have gone through a real tough time and after months of weight gain, my mothers death and some minor injuries.. I am finally trying to get back into the grove again. Keep it up and if there is anything I can do you know how to reach me, brother! Take care, man!

    • 4 run4change
      March 31, 2010 at 6:34 am

      Thanks Rob. It is good to hear from you man. I appreciate you making a comment here again. I am sorry that you have been through some really hard stuff. You will get back to where you want to be and on the road to success soon enough. I too have been through much, and I too will be right back to having victories along side of you


Leave a Reply

