16
Apr
10

Getting Personal

Well, well, well…………………THANK GOD for getting back on track.  It has been a long time since I have really had any sort of reliable routine for eating and exercising.  I have been running but my eating has not been good at all and I have begun to develop some bad habits with it.  I do not dispair though, well, yes I do but not that bad.  I feel guilty about some of the weight I have gained and thankfully I know how to take it off like magic.  That has never been a problem for me but it is essential for me to get into a routine that I can really adhere to.  I need things like that for my journey.  I don’t like spontaneous too much.  I want to know what is going to happen as much as I can so I can prepare my eating accordingly.

So this week I have been eating really well.  Doing very good with it.  I have also started personal training with a trainer for the next three months three days a week.  It is hard, I am sore, it is wonderful.  I love it because most of all it is establishing a new routine.  A new chapter for me.  Every Tue, Wed, and Thur I am going to be working my booty off from 8pm-9pm.  This is a great start for me.  I am excited about it.  I will still do weight watchers.  I know it works and it is something I can live with for the rest of my life.  I am not changing that up.  I just wanted you to all know that my journey is underway, not like I ever stopped, but I am happy about where I am headed.

4 Responses to “Getting Personal”


  1. April 16, 2010 at 12:50 pm

    Hola! Happy to read this post; I hope you also received the other comment I left you on your “I am in the lottery” post! I completely relate to some of the things you wrote above. The important thing to remember is that your journey is for life. I love this quote:

    Today is the first day of the rest of your life!

    I don’t know who created it, but it is so true. No matter what happened yesterday, today is a new day; essentially, the same is true every day! Keep going for your goals – sending lots of smiles from Florida!

  2. 2 Kim
    April 20, 2010 at 8:20 pm

    YAY!!! I am finding I LOVE my trainer…she kicks my butt…but she is fully invested in my achievements…

    Can’t wait to read about your results!

  3. 3 p4p
    April 26, 2010 at 8:15 am

    Hey — glad you are doing well. Thought you might want to check out this: http://bookingandcooking.wordpress.com/2010/04/13/on-body-acceptance-and-finding-peace/

    • 4 run4change
      April 26, 2010 at 12:56 pm

      p4……………You may not even read this reply but I miss your comments and your blog. You are a great person and always livened up my days. Anyway, thanks for checking in on me. You have a great day.

      jason


Leave a Reply

