20
Apr
10

Week two

I am starting my second week of resistance training today.  I am planning on not having as much soreness as I did last week.  I have also been eating WAY better with only two visits to fast food.  That is a far cry to how many visits I was making prior to last week.  So I am pleased with the progress and am trying to have mercy on myself.  I need balance in this, I need to give myself some room.  I am so hard on  myself normally and that just makes me see it all black and white.  The more black and white I see the more likely I am to just give up for that day because I did not do something perfectly.  I am growing in the area.  I am happy about this.  It does not produce the rapid results that I am used to but it will be better for me in the long run because I will learn more balance and healthy thinking regarding my body and mind.

I have running today.  Probably some real hard running.  Then I will go to the gym at 8 pm to get my one hour work out in.  I am really excited to see the great results that I know resistance training produces in my body

2 Responses to “Week two”


  1. 1 Ben
    April 20, 2010 at 10:38 am

    If you can…enjoy the ride. 100 years from now you will have a new body anyway. Work hard, but enjoy the ride.

    Ben

  2. 2 Colleen
    April 21, 2010 at 9:41 am

    that is a great attitude re: not seeing things in black and white anymore. I am definitely guilty of that. P.S. You haven’t written about the Biggest Loser in a while. Are you still watching it? O’Neill is the man! I loved when he threw down the chocolate chip cookie and the part where he said the fries looked good with his burger.


Leave a Reply

