06
May
10

I’m hoping for the best!

Since I am working out using resistance training, I am hoping that it will make a difference in my journey to lose the weight I have gained.  So far I have not experienced much of a difference but I have not been eating that great either.  Eating is more than 60%+ of the battle if you ask me.  I mean heck, you can lose the weight without exercising if you have too.  I want to retain and even gain some muscle but also want to be as light as I can for the running.  I don’t really want the concentration camp look but I would like to make my running as easy and as effecient as possible.  So all in all I am hoping to shred the fat off my body, get down to a pretty low body fat %, and build up my running speed and endurance.  I think that this is all feasable but I am having a hard time being patient.  I think the fact that I know what it is like to be where I want to be makes it hard to except the fact that I am where I don’t want to be.  But I will make it to where I am going.  I will keep on keeping on.

6 Responses to “I’m hoping for the best!”


  1. May 6, 2010 at 5:19 am

    Jason… This photo gave me a big laugh today!! Thanks!!
    Keep it up… Depends on how you lift your weights if you will bulk up, however, more lean muscle means higher metabolism and energy (calorie) burn all day long!
    Thats my motivation to get in the gym and lift weights…

    Have you tried working with kettlebells? I love them because the exercises work more than one muscle group at a time, have high calorie burn, and well frankly they are just fun!

    Have a great day!

  2. May 6, 2010 at 9:18 am

    this really creeps me out….gahh…who would WANT to look like that!

  3. 3 Ben
    May 6, 2010 at 12:47 pm

    1. Hey, I never said you could use my picture on your latest post. ;0)

    2. I believe in fact you will make your goal.

    3. I too am trying to lose some weight so I can run better. I need to lose about 15 or 20
    pounds. It’s really hard to do. Sigh.

  4. May 7, 2010 at 3:18 am

    Have Patience my young grasshopper. You’ll get there. I’m so proud of all you have done, how you worked through this latest stress in life and how you will overcome yet again to get where you want to be. I’ll be praying for you.

    May I ask a favor? Would you please write a new post, so that every time I click on your blog I don’t have to see that disgusting muscle guy? Thanks I would greatly appreciate it. HAHA

  5. 5 Sheila
    May 13, 2010 at 2:33 pm

    Ack! Is he real – really, really real? I have no problem with bodybuidlers but that guy skeeves me out! (You never thought we’d get so side tracked by THIS hahah).

    Patience is the toughest thing, is it not? Keep up the great work – I was on a trip when your blog post came through at the end of April and I was actually stunned. It’s so strange how I don’t even know you but took the news so to heart.

    Keep at it – consistancy, persistance, experimentation and patience will get you where you want to go.

    S

  6. 6 Angela
    September 8, 2010 at 9:07 am

    Jason, this photo is downright gross! From now on when I start self-loathing, hating my body, and asking myself how much exercise to lose one pound ….I will think of this photo and be thankful I am at least semi-normal. Hilarious!


Leave a Reply

