20
May
10

Hard run yesterday not finished but still ok

The 20×400 meter reps turned int0 10 yesterday.  It was stormy wind the whole time and man was it hard.  I felt pretty bad about it for a while but got some fine words of encouragement from Coach Dean.  I keep comparing THEN to NOW and I just need to go with NOW because that is where I am at. So I did my 10 reps at 5k pace and went home.  Got in 5.5 miles all together.  Burned around 900 calories.  Felt ok later once I was able to reflect on the encouragement I got. 

The night ended up inspirational for me and I went to sleep.  Slept well and feel good today.  bye bye now.

3 Responses to “Hard run yesterday not finished but still ok”


  1. 1 Dave
    May 21, 2010 at 7:40 am

    Hey great work… you gave the lofty challenge a shot and persevered to get a good chunk of it done in tough conditions. What the positives are is the goal is still out there for you to take another shot at.

    Having said that I believe you have inspired me to get up and go for a 5 k run.

  2. May 24, 2010 at 1:37 am

    Nothing like a good run to give you a good nights sleep 🙂 Working my way up to a 10k and the a half marathon by the end of the year. I’ve never run a race that long but its time that I take on that challenge. Ive done a few 5ks this year and want to do some more but, for some reason, there aren’t that many during the summer. Keep up the motivational stuff!


Leave a Reply

