25
May
10

Audits and eating

Hello and good morning everyone.  This is my least favorite week of the year.  I have an audit of all aspects of my job from an outside third party company for the next three days.  Not only is the constant quizzing stressful, but normally the auditors just seem to have no people skills whatsoever making it very hard to remain peaceful during their visit.  Normally I kind of lay back on my eating and exercise routine during this week but i won’t let up this year.  I am sticking to it and keeping strong.  I refuse to let this audit cause me to emotionally eat because of stress.  I have my personal training, running, friends and family to recieve from.  And hell, those things actually do minister to my heart whereas food never touches the place that you want it to when you are eating over your emotions as a way to medicate.  So this year will be different.  This year will be more positive and healthy.  I am happy for this.  I am happy in generall right now.  Very happy actually.  I am branching out trying different things I never really cared to try before.  My heart is open to the world again.  I am here and alive today.

6 Responses to “Audits and eating”


  1. May 25, 2010 at 5:45 am

    I hope you don’t mind, but I added you to my blog roll. I wanted to comment because I often eat from stress at work. Remember that NOT eating those stress snacks will actually make you feel better through the process! The quick “high” you get would fall quickly when you eat those. You can do it! I think sticking to your plan will also help make you feel more confident. Good luck!!!!

  2. 2 Ilodido
    May 25, 2010 at 6:05 am

    I just wanted to say that I am new to your blog and your powerful words of inspiration. I want to thank you for being a new and encouraging part of my life as well as my family. Your stories are touching and give strength and relate to far more than eating and excercise.
    Thank you for being you!!!

  3. May 25, 2010 at 5:55 pm

    Don’t be too hard on auditors in general. Some of us have a little bit more personality than others, just don’t ask the folks I am auditing this week that question. 🙂

  4. May 26, 2010 at 9:49 am

    Hope the audit is almost over and you are doing well! I am glad to see that you are finding new happiness and strength, you have been through so much!

    Hey, just thinking, have you ever ran the North Olympic Discovery Marathon? It is up in Port Angeles/Squim area, It is one of the most beautiful and amazing places and races ever… mostly through paved trails and the end is up along the straights.. truly beautiful I ran the half a few years ago when I still lived in WA, I would continue to train and run it if I wasn’t so far away…My running buddies from WA still run each year, some the half others have progressed to the full…

    Have a great day!

  5. May 30, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    I am also new to your blog. I think its great what you have achieved looking at your pics. I have recently started exploring the idea that I may be addicted to the high I get from food. I find it interesting that you mention how you eat emotionally while there. I can totally associate with that.

  6. 6 Audrey
    May 31, 2010 at 8:14 pm

    Hey, glad to hear you’re happy! Hope your race went well this weekend. Keep up the good work of not giving in to emotional eating.


Leave a Reply

