12
Jun
10

I’ll be alright!

I’m alright! You know I hear from three guys today that I am fat and out of control, it hurt me even though I played it off and laughed about it with them.  The reason it hurts is that I know it is true that I let that weight come back on but this is part of my life’s journey.  I am done regretting it.  It happened.  It happened because of my choices.  It’s done.  I can do nothing in the world to change what happened.  NOTHING!  But I can change from today on.  I can make one good choice at a time. I can take one step at a time and try to enjoy this life for what it is.  Not what I want it to be or what it was but what it is right now.  I found myself in the shower thinking on this and realized that so much worry about the goal or the past really robs me of what I have right now.  I have so much right now.  Heck I have not gained all my weight back.  I have not lost my home, or things, or family.  I still have a job.  I woke up today and listened to wonderful music, talked with wonderful people, looked directly into the sky to see a wonderful sun.  I felt the breeze.  I felt a lot really.  Most of it was negative because I let those comments rob me of my own wonderful day.  Not anymore.  Life is what it is at any moment.  Each moment leads to the next hopefully in a succesive movement towards where I would like to go.

So I’m alright.  I’m going to go have a wonderful day now.

6 Responses to “I’ll be alright!”


  1. June 12, 2010 at 9:13 am

    I know it is hard to hear those comments when you already feel bad for letting yourself gain the weight back. But you know how to lose it so just take care of yourself. Be gentle with yourself and trust yourself that you are loved.

  2. June 12, 2010 at 8:33 pm

    Perspective is an interesting thing. Never let it go. And… remember that you are writing your story. I love your insights.

    By the way… I may be in Portland of the marathon on 10/10/10. 🙂

  3. June 13, 2010 at 5:00 am

    Enjoy every moment for what it is. We all make mistakes. Many of us will deal with a little yo-yo the rest of our lives. Keep focused. Do what you can. Again, enjoy life.

  4. 4 A Guy
    June 15, 2010 at 9:57 am

    Lovely post Jason! Thank you for the reminder to be positive and enjoy the simple pleasures in life.

  5. June 16, 2010 at 9:14 am

    Love this. Glad you are feeling it, its so easy to give in to the negativity, but to be happy in the present, in your present is worth all the hard work you have put in.

    You have a great day Jason, and I am going to too!

  6. 6 Barbie
    June 16, 2010 at 11:11 am

    Good for you for not letting those comments get to you. A critic who judges and doesn’t get paid for it is a hater! let them hate at how far you’ve come…i think sometimes people think that by critizing and judging you make them feel better…they are just losers! and you are the winner!!! you have accomplished so many things already and have come so far…keep it up and stay strong….it is a wonderful day!! :))


Leave a Reply

