29
Jun
10

Beauty in the simple things

5 am this morning. Warm, beautiful, and inspiring.

I'm reminded that there is so much that is bigger than me and my road blocks. Anything can be done with Him and some added steps towards our dreams

So it has been a loooooooong haul these several past months.  Getting back on track with my eating has been extremely difficult yet I have stuck to my exercise pretty dang well.  For that I am thankful.  Yesterday I was feeling pretty bad about my weight and how I “thought” I looked.  Basically I started thinking all negative like about everything after that.  Everything people said had a negative slant in my perception, everything I thought, everything I saw.  It was not the truth but it was how I saw it for that short time.  The day got better as time went on though so for that I am thankful.

This morning on the way to work I was reminded of the “bigness” of life.  I captured an amazing scene of nature this morning while driving to work.  The sun rise reminded me that my little microcosm of life is not all that matters and it is not all that IS.  So many of my worries, so many of my perceptions, are really just tiny compared to the greatness all around us.  The sun rise reminded me that I can do it.  I can do what my dreams are.  Be at the weight I want to be.  Be with who I want to be with.  It reminded my that God is in control and makes beauty with what already is and turns the mundane into something exciting and joyous.  The sunrise reminded me that EVERYTHING will be alright and EVERYTHING will work out for the good.

3 Responses to “Beauty in the simple things”


  1. June 29, 2010 at 8:39 am

    Beautiful captures, Jason. Sometimes we all need to step back and just see how big the world is. It helps to make each problem seem a little more bearable and smaller.

  2. 2 Dave
    June 29, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    You need to believe that you are doing the right thing and quit being so hard on yourself!

    Life is a joy, we just got a puppy last week and now I remember what the lack of sleep is, but with all the time in the morning I get to do some situps and pushups and feel great.

    Keep up the positive outlook you have come a long way.

    Dave


Leave a Reply

