13
Jul
10

My food until dinner time today

Here is my lunch for the day.  This is pretty much everything that I am going to eat from morning to evening.  I have already eaten my breakfast which was a protien shake with oatmeal in it.  It’s about 5 points on WW.  So I just threw this lunch together kind of because I woke up late and had no time to really make sure it was well balanced.  Here is what I got:

  • Two string cheeses-2 points
  • One nectarine- 1 point
  • One apple- 1 point
  • One yogurt- 2 points
  • One cup of spaghetti noodles- 4 points
  • 3 ounces of chicken in spaghetti sauce- 3 points
  • 3 ounces of potatoes with veggies- 1 point
  • Half a cup of lean ground beef- 4 points
  • Half a cup of rice-4 points
  • 100 calorie popcorn

That is 22 points total for my food I eat at work.  Counting my shake it would be 28 points.

I’m trying to get more organized with my food and exercise.  I hope to be able to be posting more now……………I have not been motivated to post much at all for a long time now.  It’s good for me to post as it helps me stay on track and give me motivation.

8 Responses to “My food until dinner time today”


  1. July 13, 2010 at 6:14 am

    Don’t forget your vitamins, very important.

    • 2 run4change
      July 14, 2010 at 4:57 am

      I believe that a person can get pretty much all the vitimans they need from the food they eat if they are eating balanced meals with all veggies and fruits in there somehow

    • July 14, 2010 at 4:21 pm

      You are correct but sometimes our bodies are deficient in certain minerals and we need to supplement. I’ll give you a personal example, my body broke down a couple of months ago because I am iron deficient. My body did not even have any iron stored, my hemoglobinn was at 5.3 to the point they wanted to give me a blood transfusion. I don’t have a problem with that but I opted for the heavy onset of iron and I’ve raised the level but the iron being stored is still low so I still have to supplement. 🙂

  2. July 13, 2010 at 7:46 am

    Planning is the key! Sometimes it is so hard to plan!! Looks like a great balanced day.. Do you not like vegetables? 🙂

    Good to see you posting more!!

    • 5 run4change
      July 14, 2010 at 4:56 am

      Yeah I like veggies CArrie. LOL. Yesterday I at I think three veggies and three fruits. So that’s pretty good. I will start eating more veggies as I get more focused in on my eating.

  3. 6 Colleen
    July 14, 2010 at 3:32 am

    Another reason it’s good for you to post is: we miss you when you don’t!

  4. July 24, 2010 at 1:25 am

    I absolutely agree that planning is the key to success, It is too easy to buy the wrong thing or have something that you don’t realize is so bad if you do not have a set out food diary for the day.


Leave a Reply

