20
Jul
10

2.5 lbs down for last week. Still eating well.

I had a good week last week of eating and working out.  My one mile time trial kicked my butt and made my calves sore for three days.  That was not so pleasurable.  I managed to stay with pretty balanced eating and spaced out my eating well throught out each day.  I lost 2.5 lbs for the week which made me feel good.  I was a confidence builder to be reminded that I do remember how to do this. 🙂 

I also spent all day Saturday and most of Sunday at the Cancer Relay for Life.  I did not eat too much there.  I didn’t really eat healthy but the bottom line of calories in and out was on track.  I managed to run/walk for 2 hrs straight around 12:30 am Sunday morning and did a lot of other walking during Saturday.  It was a great weekend to give of myself for something bigger then me.  I appreciate the apportunity very much to be able to be there. 

I have also decided not to do the 50 miler coming up at the end of this month.  Although I believe I can do it, I am chosing not to because of the pressure/guilt I feel about not really wanting to do it.  That is not healthy for me to be feeling like that about running.  So I will puch my own buttons and test myself in this area.  Heck,………it’s good for me.

4 Responses to “2.5 lbs down for last week. Still eating well.”


  1. July 22, 2010 at 9:36 am

    Congratulations on losing the 2.5 lbs. Just keep at it and you’ll reach your target weight. One day at a time and all that…

  2. 2 Ashley
    August 4, 2010 at 12:15 pm

    I would like to say that your life is very much like my life. I have felt the ‘thin’ victory over and again and somehow all I’d like to do is break free from the history. At 32 years old, I don’t know if that will happen. I do know there’s a difference between pushing yourself to be better; stronger and then there’s a point of just making yourself nuts with it all. It’s a fine balance. I hope we all find it. And thank you so much for writing your story. You have no idea what it means to find others who face this issue. With a pretty face and years since the actual weight loss, I feel like I have some Elephant Man secret going on. Thank you again!

  3. 3 Shannon
    August 19, 2010 at 2:31 pm

    Haven’t stopped by for awhile, but I saw you at the walk…just didn’t walk up and say hi! Bad on my part, I get into a zone at the cancer walk..I lost my dad to cancer so it is always a bittersweet time. I did however manage to walk 25 miles during those 24 hours..great to see you losing keep up the great work. You are an inspiration 🙂

  4. 4 Angela
    September 8, 2010 at 8:55 am

    Great job Jason, and keep up the good work. Some days it takes all the strength I can muster to stay out of the mcdonalds drive-thru.


Leave a Reply

