27
Dec
10

Running pics

I plan to be taking more pics of my runs.  I got a new camera for Christmas and want to put it to good use for the blog.  I am sure some will be good and some not so good.  At the moment I am doing walking, walk/jog’s, personal training three times a week, and of course building up my long run.  I feel pretty bad about not being able to run as long as I used to but I am not going to let that stop me.  I ran 18 miles six weeks ago but went on vacation to hawaii and did not exercise at all.  So 18 miles is out of the picture for now and I don’t really care much.  I am just going to start slow and move forward in small steps just like I did when I could only run one mile.  I will keep the blog updated on my running and especially with any marathons I do.  I have done about 26 or so marathons.  I plan to get to 30 in 2011.  Here are the pics from tonights run.  It was a cold and rainy time with flooded streets.  It was exhilarating really.  Went out for 30 minutes and burned around 290 calories.

Cool street lamp so I thought I would take a pic

The cold rainy night gave all the light around a golden glow that intrigued me

Main street still decorated in christmas lights

4 Responses to “Running pics”


  1. 1 Sam Carpenter
    December 28, 2010 at 5:48 am

    Great to see you are back and posting again. I am shooting for 1/2/11 to start back on my healthy lifestyle. Throughout 2008, I lost 145 lbs. To make a long story short, I fell off the wagon Christmas of 2009 after the guilts set in from my over indulgence of goodies – a first since I had started the healthy lifestyle. I just lost control, felt totally guilty and spent all of 2010 trying to start again, but losing control more and more. Today, I am just about 1 plate of food away from having gained back all of the 145 lbs that it took me 11 months to lose. I feel miserable, look terrible and am ready to get back to the new person that I knew only briefly. Here’s wishing all of us the best of health in 2011 and beyond!

    • 2 run4change
      December 28, 2010 at 6:08 am

      Oh Sam when you said ” felt totally guilty and spent all of 2010 trying to start again, but losing control more and more” I knew that you understood complete how I have felt. Gaining all the weight back, half the weight, a quarter of the weight………………it all starts and ends like you just said. It is sad that things can spiral out of control so much more easily than we think. Although eating bad one week or weekend did not really set me off, and chain of bad choices coupled with emotional eating after guilt and hurt set in really began to take a life of its own and become more habitual. IT SUCKS! Thanks for sharing with me and encouraging me. You are not alone and this can be done again. Moving forward to get back!

  2. 3 Ashley
    January 13, 2011 at 6:19 am

    Glad you are back writing. I find your story inspiring!


Leave a Reply

