29
Dec
10

Hard day for me but eating and running went well

I had a sucky day at work emotionally.  Got pretty hurt, then offended, then it just turned to being pissed off.  Still a bit pissed off really but my run helped a ton and then coming home to play some “Call of Duty” on the XBOX with the family cherred me up also.

So it was a victorious day really because as easy as I could have eaten emotionally I did not medicate in that fashion.  I just tried to relax and laugh with the people at work that are more enjoyable.  I went over my points a bit but it was nothing to worry about since I have my 49 extra points per week.  I also gained 9 points running tonight so that helped.  I had a great run.  It was hard on the legs a bit but it was brisk and nice.  Here are two pics from the run.  It was neat because I took a pic of a group of cattle and when they saw me they all run up to the fence to get close because they were curious.

4 Responses to “Hard day for me but eating and running went well”


  1. 1 Cecile
    December 30, 2010 at 8:44 pm

    Welcome back,you have always been an inspiration.

  2. 3 Lisa B
    January 2, 2011 at 6:18 pm

    These cows make me laugh. They are all like “hey, what’s going? whatcha doing?” They remind me of puppies.
    I’m glad you are getting back on track. Looking forward to more posts.


Leave a Reply

