30
Dec
10

Staying on plan through all the feelings

It’s funny when I think of it, but bad eating doesn’t just happen when you are bummed out or pissed or some other negative emotion.  It happens when you are happy as heck too.  Food and eating it are closely connected to our emotions.  We use it for birthdays, holidays, and celebrations of all types.  We use it at funerals, work meetings, and vacations.  It is all around us during all our feelings good and bad.  It is possible to stay on your plan though during it all.  Sometimes its hard, sometimes its not, but it is ALWAYS possible.  Today I made it possible with some simple choices and the stuff I ate that was not optimal……………well…………..I just counted it.  Ended the day with one point left actually and that is good news.  LOL!  Even on a day where I felt the whole range of emotions and had lots of opportunites to not count or just blow it all, I hung on.  You can too.

I also got my run in tonight.  It was a dry and cold night.  I started the run just as the sun was setting so I took a pic through some awesome old oak trees.  Check it out and thanks for stopping by to read.

4 Responses to “Staying on plan through all the feelings”


  1. 1 Amy
    December 31, 2010 at 7:14 am

    Hi Jason,
    I’ve been “stopping by to read” ever since I started trying to lose my weight in April of 2009. I have a few blogs I check regularly and yours is one of them. I’ve been checking in and would sigh every time I would see the “regulation horseshoe court added to yard” post because I was afraid you had stopped blogging forever. I knew at a minimum you had fallen off the wagon and I hoped you would check back in sometime. I was SO glad to see you started reposting!
    My total weight loss got up to 80 lbs., and over last summer I gained back 30. So I’m trying to get back into it with the new WW program etc.. and I keep checking blogs for inspiration. Thanks so much for starting up again. It’s what we all have to do every day…just keep plugging along and trying to stay as aware of our eating habits and food addiction as possible.
    Thanks again!
    Amy

    • 2 run4change
      December 31, 2010 at 8:57 pm

      THank you so much for stopping by all those times amy. I am so appreciative of that fact that you cared enough to come by. I had to chuckle about the horseshoe pit thing. I heard that a lot from readers who live near me also. I am back to reposting and I am glad you are here too so we can inspire each other to go back to where we want to go by moving ahead

  2. December 31, 2010 at 9:19 am

    Good for you! I hope that you have a very Happy New Year!


Leave a Reply

