10
Jan
11

Losses and long runs

I ended up with a good week.  I lost weight and did all my runs that I had scheduled.  That was a big boost for me and it brightened up my day.  So my WW week starts over today and I get a whole new week to lose and run again.  I did a long run yesterday.  It was kind of hard to get out there because it was cold and wet AGAIN but I did anyway.  I procrastinated a bit but still got out there.  It felt good.  I had some rough patches and all yet the run was surprisingly smooth without problems.  I pretty much double my last long run which is pretty extreme and risky but I know how to read my body and read my body I did.  I am not really sore today yet so I think it was all good.

2 Responses to “Losses and long runs”


  1. January 11, 2011 at 5:11 am

    Awesome.. keep it up! I lost this week too for the first time in awhile. I signed up for The Warrior Dash in August so I have something to train for and focus on!!
    We can do this!

  2. 2 Lochans
    January 12, 2011 at 5:02 am

    Good to see you back here again, I missed reading your posts.


Leave a Reply

