12
Jan
11

Reeses peanut butter cups and a loose coat

I ate 12 mini reeses peanut butter cups today.  Yup that’s right…………..12!  Boy were they good too but they didn’t really comply with my ideal for weight watchers.  It didn’t turn out to bad though as usual.  I have been counting my points pretty dang good for three weeks now and I have experienced many “mess ups” during that time too.  Anyway, today I ate that candy like a mad man but I counted it.  It was 15 points all together and I had 17 left for the day.  Good thing I ate it towards the end of the day because getting through a full day on 2 points left would be hard. 

Any evil that the candy presented is that I ate it very shortly before I went out for my run.  So after two miles of a nice hard run I hit the “REESES WALL”!!!!!!!!!!!! It hit my hard but I kept on.  Slower, but I kept on. 

And the most amazing thing that happened was that I told my girlfriend that I had eaten the candy and low and behold when I got home I had a perfect 2 point dinner waiting for me.  I am so thankful for her and it was just a huge blessing for me to have that done for me.

And about the loose coat…………………the candy almost got me down but my loose coat got me up.  Me two favorite running coats don’t fit me right now at all so I have to use a waterproof golfing jacket for my runs.  It works well but that too is pretty snug.  Today was the first time I have noticed that it was looser on me than it was three weeks ago.  YAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

5 Responses to “Reeses peanut butter cups and a loose coat”


  1. 1 Colleen
    January 13, 2011 at 5:03 am

    GREAT JOB JASON!!! because of your posts, (I have been a long time follower) I joined WW on-line yesterday. and your girlfriend sounds amazing! Colleen

  2. 3 Ilodido
    January 13, 2011 at 7:30 am

    Good Job on counting those reeses, the loose jacket and not giving up. Your girlfriend must love you lots (even if you didnt share your candy).
    Thanks for being an amazing motivator even when it has nothing to do with weight loss or running but simply the journey of life.
    Keep up the amazing work

  3. January 14, 2011 at 2:48 am

    I think that you did great! Tracking the 15 points for the reeses..Yum by the way…. means it really happened and you made due with a 2point dinner. Awesome!

    There’s gonna be days like that! I’m also doing WW and I’m trying real hard not to tell myself no, but I do sometimes tell myself wait. No is a trigger for me and makes me want something even more. I have found that by telling myself wait, I know I’ll get what I want, just not right now!


Leave a Reply

