16
Jan
11

Losses and long runs

A cool view and area I think is beautiful on today's route

Another succesful week under my belt.  I achieved a loss at the scales and went little further on my long run but the most important of all my successes this week was simply being that much more consistant with my eating and exercise.  It’s the key you know………….consistency.  More than anything I think it produces the most profound effect out of all my different efforts.  Running an ultra or a marathon is great but you rarely see someone doing one that is not pretty consistant with running (there have certainly been exceptions to this).  I also counted some blow ups but instead of thinking of them as blow ups I just decided to call them a CHOICE………HAHAHAHAHA.  Yeah I just chose to eat that way.  I did it, I count it, I live with it.  Really it was all no big deal because I didn’t let it be a big deal.  I ended the week with 11 weekly points left and some 70 activity points I think.

My run today was a miracle pretty much.  I actually lost 6 LBS during the run. LOL.  I didn’t count that for my weeks weight loss though.  In fact it was really a hinderance to my endurance and enjoyment.  A bit over half-way the dehydration really started to hit me but I said, “I’m effing going to make it back home damn it” and I did.  It was not a good idea to go out that dehydrated but what the heck.  Now I am going to sit back and relax for the rest of the day.  As you know I also like to take pics on my run and my long runs afford me lots of time to see lots of interesting junk.  You would not believe the stuff people throw out there car window.  I always wonder what the story is behind the piece of junk.  So enjoy.

Many of the roads I ran on were flooding this morning

the average roadside drainage ditch was roaring with water today

I have seen the belt so many time now I thought I would share it with you. I always laugh when I see it.

This baby shoe was thrown out somebody's window just this week. I wonder why.

Sadly....I see these ALL THE TIME everywhere I run. They scatter the ditches of roads for miles and miles. Mostly used for heroin and meth in this area, at least the follow the instrucitons on the needle itself.

I just noticed this coming our of a water drainage pipe as I ran by. It was fully intact.

3 Responses to “Losses and long runs”


  1. January 17, 2011 at 7:22 am

    It always weirds me out to see one random shoe in or by a roadway!

  2. January 25, 2011 at 8:20 am

    Wow! I am so impressed by you and your confidence. I stumbled across your blog and couldn’t stop reading! As someone who struggles daily with running training and blogs about it, just your mentions of running would inspire me. But mix in the frankness of your weight loss and daily struggles with WW, and you’ve blown my mind! I, too, am doing WW, and after several years of yo-yo-ing finally feel like I’ve reached a place where I can stick with it. I don’t talk about it on my blog, but I am really touched by how open an honest you are on yours. Congrats on an amazing weight loss and running journey. I’ve added your site to my reader, so I hope to keep up with your progress along the way!

    • 3 run4change
      January 25, 2011 at 8:00 pm

      Thanks Jenny for the kind comment and encouragement. I am so glad that you added my blog and find inspiration from it


Leave a Reply

