14
Feb
11

Lots of hils on this long run

Doesn't look long or steep but it was

Lots of creeks on my long runs

Short out and back that I like to do on long runs

I finally reached 20 miles again.  I hadn’t gone this far since around October 2010 I think.  It seems like forever ago but I still had it in me.  I was surprised that it was not to bad at all and actually enjoyable.  I was not hating ever nor was I so fatigued that I just didn’t want to keep on.  It was a great run and I am so proud that I got it in.  This puts me one step closer to getting to the Strolling Jim 40 miler this May.  That is of course my favorite race and I would be bummed out to miss it. 

I also stayed on WW pretty darn good this week and had another loss.  I have not tried to be extremely perfect lately on my eating which has slowed the weight loss down some but I think it is healthier for me in the long run to stay more balanced and realistic in this area.  So far so good on my health journey.  I plan to keep on keeping on and make it to my starting line that much lightier and in better shape

2 Responses to “”


  1. February 14, 2011 at 3:14 pm

    Looks like a beauty of a run. Thanks for sharing.

    P.S. I am back! (barelydigested, formerly known as p4pretention, and to her friends, Kim)

  2. 2 Sheila
    February 28, 2011 at 11:02 am

    Great job on getting in the long, hilly run! That is a long way. I haven’t done a 20 miler since I trained for my one and only full mary back in 2006. You must promise me that if you ever do an ultra in NE Ohio (such as the Burning River 100 miler) you will tell me so that I can come help crew for you. It is doubtful that I’d be any help as a pacer, but I’m a GREAT crew member/motivator.


Leave a Reply

