15
Feb
11

Man!!!!! I didn’t want to count them

 

Well today was a day filled with glorious donuts.  Yes…………I LOOOOOOOVE DONUTS.  I ended up eating 5 all together.  I spent the better half of the end of the day trying to talk myself out of counting them for WW because I run.  Yup, I was trying to convince myself that because I run I can eat 5 donuts without counting them.  Since I have been on this “I don’t want to do it Maximum Perfect”, I have given myself lots of liberty as long as I count.  However, today I just wanted feebies.

In the end I counted them.  I went well over my daily points but am a far cry from finishing off my weekly allowance or activity points.  I think I made a good decision to count even though the decision to eat 5 probably wasn’t the best.  One probably would have been enough.  🙂

4 Responses to “Man!!!!! I didn’t want to count them”


  1. 1 cecile
    February 15, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    I enjoyed bringing the surprise donuts, sorry for the temptation but I really enjoyed sharing this day with the two of you. It also made my day.

  2. 2 Scott
    February 16, 2011 at 3:57 pm

    5? Holy carp that is a lot of bacon maple bars from VooDoo. Yum, though. I pray they are out of your system!!!

    Good job on counting them. Doing so gives you real feedback that is useful. Why did you eat them? Were you feeling deprived? Depressed? Hungry? Bored? You’re doing great and are better for having held yourself accountable.

  3. February 21, 2011 at 4:06 am

    Good for you for counting them! Yeah I had some chocolate this weekend and I didn’t want to count it, but I did! I used my WP’s for them and I should have stopped at one mini bag of MM’s, but it was just one of those days!

    Hope that you have a great week!

  4. 4 Sheila
    February 28, 2011 at 10:58 am

    HOhoho! Jason, your pictures are as good as your content.

    I have been struggling SO MUCH with food over the past few months. I looked through my journals and sadly realized that I have not lost anything since last August (was lower in Oct them went back up) despite the increased milage.

    I keep cheating…Plain and simple. I don’t really do WW anymore (and especially not with the new formula) because it was my leader in DC that “was” the key for me, not the program…Never found a reasonable replacement in OHio despite multiple efforts.

    Oh gosh it’s just so dang frustrating to not trust what I tell myself. Every day “okay! new chance to start over and stay within a certain range!” And, by that evening or the next I have exceeded it.

    Blah blah I’m not sure why I’m blabbing all on here – just frustrated.

    On a good note I am doing well getting in the mileage that I plan to every week. Next half is in DC on 3/26, and then in MD on 4/30. That will bring me up to 15/25 states.

    Hope your week is off to a good start!

    Sheila


Leave a Reply

