10
Oct
11

Chix and spice

So I ate good today and I exercised both in my yard and at the gym.  I made my lunches for the entire week so that I won’t really have any seemingly legitimate excuse to not eat healthy.  It was a rainy day today but working out in the yard felt good and I got some stuff done that I have been putting off for a long time.  Exercising at the gym seemed kinda hard today mostly because I was lifting weights a lot which I don’t normally do but hope to keep at.  My dinner was right on as far as points go and I was full from it too.  The pic of the Tabasco stuff at the top I wanted to share.  It is super-dee-duper good.  I love it.  I know that many on their healthy journey limit sodium, I am not one of those.  I love that tabasco salt and it just add the perfect kick to beef and chicken.  It makes me happy to eat healthy so why the heck wouldn’t I use it. lol. 

Aside from working at being organized for my journey, I took about an hour out of the day to truly and deeply relax and this felt great.  Something I rarely do.  And heck, I even got some good time in with my hobby too.

 

2 Responses to “Chix and spice”


  1. 1 Sheila
    December 13, 2011 at 1:23 pm

    Holy Canoli am I glad to see you on here! I had a feed tracker thingy on my yahoo page and a few months ago it suddenly said: “this feed is no longer available.” I took this to mean that you were dropping out of sight for a while. My reaction to this even inspired me to write a blog post about you, (which I assumed you’d never see but I wanted it out there floating somewhere in the world…)

    Congrats on the NSV of picking out those new clothes that fit and boosted your confidence. As you may recall I hit goal/WW Lifetime in 2007 and by 2009 was up 20lbs; which turned to 45 lbs over the next year, down 20 last year, and up 25 this year. Since Nov I’ve been training, tracking/arming myself with good habits so I’m headed downward again. I’ve come to believe if this is my “main struggle” that I have to deal with throughout my life, things could truly be a lot worse…I do however love your comment about being used to success – I felt that way too before I regained all that weight and I think that the emotional part of that was a double whammy (aside from the gain).

    Happy to read your thoughts and strategies as usual! Keep it up and GREAT NEWS on your foot healing (although no doubt the current issue stems from the fascia being weak). Remember “big picture” and I’m sure you’ll be running in no time.

    I too LOVE spicy food – but my Mother used Tobasco sauce on me to stop me from sucking my thumb as a toddler so even though I LOVE hot sauce, the taste of Tobasco is some sort of reminder of punishment…ha! (This sounds terrible, but in those days I think it wasn’t considered too bad…)

    Sheila

  2. December 26, 2011 at 10:07 pm

    This is so delicious. I like your blog 🙂 Great!


Leave a Reply

