23
Jun
14

Writing, Running, and Life Change

IMG_1216

The picture above is my lawn.  To me……..today……..this pic represents a fresh start that is based upon YEARS of hard work and planning.  It’s spring and summer time.  The lawn is looking its best but it is because of the work put in prior.  I know it is just a lawn but the meaning behind it is so powerful.  This lawn has taken money, huge amounts of time, hard and difficult work, plenty of planning, and a mass amount of maintenance.  I will go as far as saying that it is a good representation of life and what so many of us aspire to.  Not that everyone aspires to have a beautiful time consuming lawn, but what we do aspire to takes the same types of efforts and focus.  Weight loss is one of those things.  It takes money, huge amounts of time, hard and difficult work, plenty of planning, and a mass amount of maintenance.  It is a goal and achievement not easily won, but IT IS POSSIBLE.

I am back to this blog after a long, long time away but I have never stopped striving and working on myself to get to where I want to get.  I have gained some weight back, I…..with much gusto……..let some bad habits back in, I didn’t exercise for a long time, and I just did a lot of things that I knew would not help me to achieve my goals.  I didn’t let it all go though.

Anyways, it is good to be back.  I am not sure if anyone will still read any of it but I most certainly need it AND desire it.  Writing gives me great avenues to express myself in a healthy way which reminds me of where I want to go and who I want to be.  Hopefully over time others will get some benefit from it.

4 Responses to “Writing, Running, and Life Change”


  1. June 24, 2014 at 5:48 am

    Glad to see you back to blogging, the journey never ends!

    • 2 run4change
      June 25, 2014 at 7:44 pm

      Thanks so much. It feels good to be writing on the blog again and it helps me out with sticking to what I want to get done.

  2. July 8, 2014 at 3:53 am

    Progress not perfection! I am so thankful for your example, and reading this is giving me hope for motivation during a particularly hard time of my life. Today I will walk instead of bingeing on donuts. 🙂

    • 4 run4change
      July 8, 2014 at 7:06 am

      Oh donuts are one of my favorite weaknesses LOL. Thanks so much for coming back to read the blog


Leave a Reply

