27
Jun
14

5k record

Today I got out despite a lot or turmoil and discouragement in my day. I walked at lunch which is a fantastic mental therapy for me and it gives me time to escape and think. Later on in the day I had a 30 minute run where I was supposed to push myself. I am happy to set that I beat my current fitness record. It is exciting to see myself beat my own records because it is a secondary concrete way to observe changes in my fitness. If I don’t lose weight one week but I beat a record I know that I am doing what I am supposed to. Another cool thing is that when you may get discouraged it is always awesome to look at the trend in your weight or times of specific runs.

image credit:

image credit:

0 Responses to “5k record”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

