30
Jun
14

Sometimes……rest and reflection

There are times, especially when you have been striving to reach a goal, that a good restful reflection is in order. This weekend I didn’t run. Rather I chose to reflect on the past 6 months efforts that I put forth to achieve some big time goals. I achieved some goals and now have to set new ones, but before I completely got out the pen and paper to set my sail towards a new direction I rested. I took time to be with my loved ones, think about the past and the future, and set apart some time to have fun. This is a big win for me to take time out to have fun and not be so driven. I highly recommend it.

0 Responses to “Sometimes……rest and reflection”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

