30
Sep
14

The child is grown the dream is gone

I love Pink Floyd.  I was listening to Comfortably Numb today and it hit me that me, people in general, stop dreaming.  Towards the end of the song the lyrics say “The child is grown the dream is gone”.  Since I have been working deep into my first week of my MKMMA scholarship,  I have really been putting a lot of thought into my dreams, my life’s vision, and what my purpose is.  It hit me pretty hard that most people stop dreaming when they are very young.

Can you remember what you wanted to do when you were a kid?  Can you remember when you would do new things it if you messed up there was nothing to be embarrassed about?  Can you remember when you believed that things would be ok and you were not “weighed down” with all kinds of negativity and bad thinking?

Well I can.  The lyrics rang true that often times when the child is grown the dreams are gone.  What if you could have your dream of running?  What if you could have your dream of being the person you know you really want to be inside?  EVERYTHING starts with a dream, with a thought…………..Just some food for thought

0 Responses to “The child is grown the dream is gone”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

