03
Nov
14

Today’s run was a refreshing success!

Here I am waiting for race walker champion Tammi.  Fellow blogger who won the race walk division.  I am also getting teared up by watching everyone push through and finisher their own marathon

Here I am waiting for race walker champion Tammi. Fellow blogger who won the race walk division. I am also getting teared up by watching everyone push through and finisher their own marathons

I had a 6 mile run today where I took it easy for the first 4 miles then kicked it into high gear for the last 2 miles.  It was raining the whole time but after reading Og Mandino’s Scroll 2 I loved the rain as a cleansing of my spirit.  An my spirit was soaring after this run.  My body felt great during and after the run, my mind was in full force positive, and my hope for the future was engaged in the now.  I guess I am saying that I am very thankful that my run went well today.  These days are a gift to be cherish.  These days are the days that make keeping on easier.  These are the types of runs that you remember when you are sucking wind wondering why you are running at all.  We all have hard days……….and that’s ok.  Just do your best and know that you are headed in the direction you yearn to be heading in.  Peace

2 Responses to “Today’s run was a refreshing success!”


  1. November 3, 2014 at 5:38 pm

    Good on Ya, Mate!! YOU did it, you did well, you were willing to stay in the moment and not future-pace yourself into a negative internal conversation. Talk to that champion in the mirror tonight and tomorrow-you can do anything, and in the rain!


Leave a Reply

