05
Nov
14

Time For Recess, Glee in Life

School at recessI had a most wonderful experience while running today.  That’s not so normal for a speed work day hahaha.  At the five mile or so mark I was round a corner, I was listening to Les Brown on my IPOD at the time when all of a sudden I heard GLEE!!!!!  I head chitter chatter, laughing, joy, contentment, and LIFE.  Keep in mine I heard this over my IPOD.  That is amazing in and of itself.  I looked to my right and there it was, a school playground full of kids kicking balls, swinging, running, talking, and all manner of lively things we all used to do.  It brought so much joy to my run today.  I even stopped to walk slowly so I could take the sound in and even took a pic for the blog.

DO YOU REMEMBER YOU, WHEN YOU HAD THAT GLEE AND VIBRANCY?

DO YOU REMEMBER YOU, WHEN YOU HAD FANTASTICAL DREAMS AND SMILED A LOT?

I do, but I normally don’t, so my best advice is to be observant…….even during a speed work out LOL.  Because something this simple can turn the page in your life if you take it seriously and ask yourself some good questions!  Peace out!

2 Responses to “Time For Recess, Glee in Life”


  1. November 5, 2014 at 4:33 pm

    Good one-great that you slowed down to savor those moments and remind yourself we could feel like this more, or maybe all the time. What else makes you want to fly out of bed in the morning?

    • 2 run4change
      November 5, 2014 at 4:38 pm

      Well, it may sound odd, but I LOVE to mow the lawn so I do that almost daily in the warmer times and three times a week during the colder. What else makes me want to fly out of bed. Hmmmm……I little OG first thing has really helped me get out of bed. I have a hard time getting the Haanel right when I wake up lol. I am going to give that question some thought. What a great question to ask yourself especially as it relates to our DMP’s


Leave a Reply

