20
Dec
14

Time For The Big Race?

Running down a small decline in a pretty sun exposed section of the course nearing the end of my journey.

Running down a small decline in a pretty sun exposed section of the course nearing the end of my journey.

This is it!  I have put the time and miles in for the Across The Years race.  I lost a bunch of weight, got in much better condition, and persisted through all sorts of ups and downs.  The funny thing is that this is not even my goal race but it’s a stepping stone ya know!  HAHAHA.  Who the hell makes a 24 hour race a stepping stone to a goal race LOL.

I shipped my supplies to my friend who live near the race and I am ready to roll.  I plan to run 3 minutes and walk 2 for as long as I can, once the “as long as I can” point comes I am going to walk first then run when possible.  My goal is to go beyond 63 miles which is my previous distance PR.  It’s gonna hurt but it’s gonna be a fantastic growing experience.

Wish me luck!!!

4 Responses to “Time For The Big Race?”


  1. December 20, 2014 at 4:07 pm

    so proud of you and you should be so proud of yourself–all the hard stuff is going to pay off. Be the champion you are. For this race and little test of yourself during this benchmark enroute to your BIG RACE. Please update us as soon as your typing fingers work post-race.

    • 2 run4change
      December 20, 2014 at 9:48 pm

      I will let you know how it goes. I would love to have Mark call on me during the webinar which I think I will be able to listen to on phone while I am in my race

  2. January 2, 2015 at 11:50 am

    Sure hope we can all hear from you during the webinar — and cheer you on! So impressive to see your burning desire to reach those goals! Great model for the rest of us!


Leave a Reply

