23
Sep
09

I got a hole-in-one yesterday

The odds for making a hole-in-one can be found here: http://golf.about.com/od/faqs/f/holeinoneodds.htm

It was a fun and amazing experience to have. You always want to hit it close to the pin but you never EVER think it is going to actually go in. From 113 yards out at the tee box of hole #14, I hit the ball into the hole with one shot. It was unbelievable. Wish I had a video of it because it literally is unbelievable and most people will never believe me. 🙂

8 Responses to “I got a hole-in-one yesterday”


  1. September 23, 2009 at 9:08 am

    That’s a great accomplishment. On Ellen this morning I saw a guy get a hole-in-one that rolled away from the hole and then back into it. He won a million dollars!

    But HUGE congrats!

  2. September 23, 2009 at 4:55 pm

    Congratulation!! That is awesome!

  3. 4 Kim
    September 23, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    That is awesome!!! I get excited when I get a hole in one playing mini golf!!! but this is MUCH better!!!

  4. 6 RobFitness
    September 24, 2009 at 6:33 am

    Wow, a man of many talents. First a runner (a great runner you are), now a golfer.. what will you be adding next. Maybe a rock climber 🙂 Congrats on this latest accomplishment. That is so awesome and something I know you’re proud of as well. Keep up the great work you are doing to get the exercise in. I am impressed as always of your ability to improve yourself in so many ways.

    • 7 run4change
      September 27, 2009 at 4:38 pm

      Rock climbing Rob!!! I have always envied those people but they are always such small people. I can’t even do a pull up. HAHAHAHA I would kill myself

  5. September 27, 2009 at 2:45 am

    I read my husband your post and he said to tell you he believes you. 🙂 So do I. Totally AWESOME!!


Leave a Reply

