02
Apr
09

Biggest loser talk. Focus now, Focus!

the-biggest-loserI watched Tuesday’s episode of the biggest loser last night.  The show is heading towards a serious “game play” show now more than ever.  I don’t like that part of the show.  I am tired of it and I wish that they could all just focus on the health and weight loss.  Staying above the yellow line is the best way to stay in the game regardless of alliances or bonds.  I guess it makes for good ratings and all but I am a little tired of it.

I am still hoping that Mike and Kristen will be in the top group that makes it to the finals.  The blonde haired mom is also getting more on my nerves now than ever.  She is a sneaky one I think and the dad of mike seems to be a bit more sneaky than I had originally thought.  Wow.  What turns and changes happen when competition is involved.

16 Responses to “Biggest loser talk. Focus now, Focus!”


  1. 1 CJ
    April 2, 2009 at 3:49 pm

    Hi Jason,
    For some reason I got hooked on this season’s biggest loser, as did many others. I zeroed in on Ron from the very beginning and didn’t understand why he was always the one to say who stays or goes. I was hoping they would get rid of him Tuesday night. The blond haired mom gets on my nerves too (can’t think of her name). I like Tara’s drive, but she’s getting on my nerves too. I like Scione too, but I think Filipe is a little too whiney and doesn’t seem to have the drive. I wouldn’t mind Mike winning. Him, Scione, or Tara, I think. Today anyway!

    Anyway, those are my thoughts! Just thought I would share.

    • 2 run4change
      April 3, 2009 at 4:17 am

      Good point CJ about those being your picks “today”. Never know what might change our minds next.

  2. 3 donna
    April 2, 2009 at 6:35 pm

    I totally agree with u about Mikes dad being an a–hole,he is very sneaky and believes he needs to be there more than anyone,I sure hope his son doesnt turn out like him.I dont like kristen she can be underhanded herself.You see this season they had to clean up their act and get all buddy buddy because of what happened in last season,all the cut throat stuff that went on and the neg publicity they got.But I do hope that Mike wins.

  3. 5 afatgirl
    April 3, 2009 at 4:21 am

    I’ve only seen one episode; but I really liked Mike and Kristen as well. (I really wish I had access to watching it more often! I’ve loved all of the past seasons.)

    I agree though; I hate when they get into the alliances and junk; it makes it less enjoyable and takes the focus away from health.

    -Jac

  4. 7 Kim
    April 3, 2009 at 6:42 am

    kristen and mike to the end!!!

  5. 9 Kim
    April 3, 2009 at 6:50 am

    I met someone who knows Mike and Ron yesterday. Se was saying how this show really chaged their family in some really positive ways! It was very cool to hear!

  6. April 3, 2009 at 1:21 pm

    This season seems soooooo long. I’m enjoying it but am about ready for the finale. Too many players left, though!

    I’m still going for Tara or Mike. 😉

  7. April 3, 2009 at 3:26 pm

    I’m still rooting for Mikey and Kristen. I was really shocked that Nicole gained 5 pounds. I really wanted her around to put Tara in her place. The stress really got to her. I was hoping Ron would get voted off. I have not liked a lot that happened this season, but still like watching the show. We’ll see what happens next week. Two of my pet peeves about the show, the recaps after the commercial breaks and the 40 minute weigh ins and elimination. Thank GOD for TIVO, so I can bloop through most of the nonsense.

    • 14 run4change
      April 3, 2009 at 7:50 pm

      Praise the Lord Jesus for sure for my sisters TIVO. HHAHAHAHA I hate those recaps too. My wife hates them even more then me.

  8. April 3, 2009 at 8:37 pm

    They are all starting to annoy me 🙂 I’m with you in that I wish the focus was less on the game play and more on just getting healthy, but that would probably make for a very boring show. I did feel bad for Nicole. That had to sting!


Leave a Reply

