28
Apr
09

My weight loss and weight maintenance journey in a picture

This about sums it up.  Lots of ups and downs but full of adventure all at the same time.

This about sums it up. Lots of ups and downs but full of adventure all at the same time.


21 Responses to “My weight loss and weight maintenance journey in a picture”


  1. April 28, 2009 at 8:30 am

    Very appropriate!!!

    And there is no way in Hades that I would get on such a thing! LOL

    ~amy

  2. 3 Kim
    April 28, 2009 at 11:00 am

    I love this! Can’t wait till I can ride one again! Terrifying, thrilling, exciting, FAST, hilly, lots of ups and downs, sometimes don’t want to but something says you HAVE to….Cedar POint next summer Baby!!!

  3. 5 ladlam
    April 28, 2009 at 2:03 pm

    Hahaha, love it!

  4. 7 Leah
    April 28, 2009 at 2:28 pm

    I ran hill intervals last night and thought of you! 🙂

    • 8 run4change
      April 29, 2009 at 4:24 am

      Leah- Those are tough aren’t they :). For me, they are the hardest part of running by far.

  5. 9 donna
    April 28, 2009 at 4:04 pm

    Hey even though I already talked to you,I missed you and your sincere positiveness that always keeps me going.I love roller coasters too,just havent been able to ride one for years now,but I will some day.I think you better find that exit and get off of the one your own though,doesnt sound like too much fun.Or is it?

    • 10 run4change
      April 29, 2009 at 4:25 am

      Well Donna, there is only one exit on this adventure and that is when I go see Jesus and I don’t want that yet 🙂 Life is an adventure and we persevere and live on regardless. I wlll make the best of both the ups and the downs.

  6. 11 Sean Jay
    April 28, 2009 at 4:14 pm

    What an awesome roller coaster ride. Ive been on some really scary ones – the worst on been about 200ft high that accelarates from 0-70mph in 2 seconds. AWESOME. great scenario for displaying your feelings about your weight trials and tribulations. It really is difficult isnt it. No-one can say its easy and no advice can apply to all. I hope u gain success. GOOD LUCK! 🙂

  7. April 28, 2009 at 5:26 pm

    A picture says 1000 words, huh?

  8. 15 cwcomment
    April 28, 2009 at 6:25 pm

    Don;t give up! Ive found conquering the diet is all about using the power of small. Dont think about how much weight you have to loose but take it one meal at a time. Take a concious decision to eat well whenever you walk in the kitchen. THeres a great book called The Power of Small that has goof tips like these (by Linda Kaplan Thaler and Robin Koval)

  9. April 29, 2009 at 6:02 am

    I think the car I’m in is stuck in one of those dips. I’m not quite sure how to get it moving back up the hill 🙂 Great visual!

    • 18 run4change
      April 29, 2009 at 6:34 am

      You too. THat is a great visual that you gave us. I can see it…… Being stuck on the roller coaster. A little scary…. You think you will be ok but not 100% sure….. People are helping but all you care about is getting moving so you can finish

  10. 19 RobFitness
    April 29, 2009 at 7:42 am

    I seem to be with you all on this ride as well. I go up and down and up and down…Well Hopefully now that I have my new trainer in place my ride will be a bit more smoother and level off some.You do paint a great visual though my friend. I seem to be also in the haunted house ride. I am so scared as I go around every corner I take and I can’t wait to get out and the fear to be out of my system 🙂

    • 20 run4change
      April 29, 2009 at 8:18 am

      You know Rob, I have just come to accept the fact that it will be up and down now. i realize that there is no other way and that it is normal. Not an emergency, just normal. It is a freeing feeling.

  11. May 3, 2009 at 4:50 pm

    Holy Crap. . . Where is that roller coaster?

    Great picture to represent our weight loss journeys. I might just have to steal it for my blog.

    Keep on Keepin’ on.

    Melissa


Leave a comment