05
Jan
09

Have a weight loss week you can be proud of!

Caped MaxYou can have a good weight loss week and be proud once Sunday rolls around.  It is actually possible to make the whole week and have a success story at the end of it.  I wasn’t perfect this week, but I did good and didn’t quit.  Yesterday was an alright day.  Not the best and definitely not the worst.  I stayed right within my points and ate pretty darn healthy even though I went out with my wife to a really neat deli type place for lunch.  They had all kinds of horrible choices but I made good ones.  I was happy with that.  All in all, I made it to the end of my week having 1 WW point left.  I ate all my daily points, all my extra points, and all but one activity points.  Hopefully that will result in a tiny weight loss or a “stayed the same” weigh-in.  I am feeling pretty good.  Now I just have to ramp up the running because I plan to participate in the Strolling Jim 40 miler again in May.  I better get moving eh?


12 Responses to “Have a weight loss week you can be proud of!”


  1. January 5, 2009 at 8:07 am

    The one thing I have realized is you don’t have to be perfect. You just have to not quit and since you didn’t quit you had a great week! 40 miler! Good for you!

  2. 3 Jen
    January 5, 2009 at 9:03 am

    Congratulations on making the right choice when surrounded by temptation.

  3. 5 debby
    January 5, 2009 at 9:32 am

    thanks, Jason, for all your insights into running and eating! I am running more these days, thanks to you and others for inspiring me. AND I LOVE HASHBROWNS! I think I’m gonna try to make them again, limiting the oil, and using high heat to brown the potatoes.

    • 6 run4change
      January 5, 2009 at 10:19 am

      I do that sometimes for the hashbrowns. I just can’t ever get them as good, even with oil. If you use the spray and buy hashbrowns that are potato only, they are only 1 point fro 3 oz. i love them too. Great job and thanks for letting me know that I have been of some help

  4. 7 afatgirl
    January 5, 2009 at 10:07 am

    I’m really finding your blog to be motivational. It’s all about the attitude, I’m learning. (And in the past, I definitely did NOT have the right attitude!)

    Definitely true, that you don’t NEED to get it right all the time, so long as you average the right choice MOST of the time 🙂

  5. January 5, 2009 at 11:37 am

    Oh, I love Deli type places! Kudo’s to you for making good choices! 🙂 I had a good week last week too and it just feels so good to be working towards something.

  6. 11 somedayistoday
    January 5, 2009 at 2:05 pm

    That is definitely one of the keys….not giving up! Kudos to you. Thanks for your inspiration and honest posting!

    • 12 run4change
      January 5, 2009 at 2:17 pm

      Y0U are so welcome. Thank you for coming by again. I love it. Your comments always encourage and inspire, and I am sure they inspire others as well. Keep on keeping on.


Leave a comment