15
Jan
09

Skinny but feeling fat!

Caped MaxYesterday was a good eating day.  I stayed within my points well enough I guess.  I also ran for an hour.  Inspired by Angela, I ran hard last night.  I thought I would do a little “high intensity” work out.  It went well for me.  Don’t quite Loooove it as much but it was exhilarating so that was nice.  Good post work out high too.  Felt great.  I did struggle last night a lot with feeling fat.  For the Q&A post, several people did ask about the loose skin.  I took a pic of mine but I just couldn’t put it into the post because I was to embarrased.  Then that all lead to negative thinking about myself.  I just felt so fat for the rest of the night.  My wife comforted me though.  She is a nurse and yesterday she had a patient who was my hieght.  She said that the dude was skinny.  Then she weighed him and he was 10 lbs more than I was and she thought, “wow, my husband is fit and thin.  That is great.”  She told me that story and I felt so much better.  I am so thankful that God gave me Audrey.  I also tried this new food.  It was pretty good.  Not something I would have ever tried before since I am usually against tofu type stuff.  It was great and the whole package was ony 1 point.  I will do a post on it tomorrow so that you guys can have a chance to try it out.  Bye bye.

12 Responses to “Skinny but feeling fat!”


  1. January 15, 2009 at 9:32 am

    I just clicked on your 1 yr Bible plan-I love it! It is probably my biggest resolution to read more scripture this year. This makes it so manageable. Thanks for putting that link up there.

    • 2 run4change
      January 15, 2009 at 9:46 am

      Your so welcome and thanks for encouraging me on that. That link is acutally the most clicked link in my little blog roll. Keep up the good work.

  2. January 15, 2009 at 9:55 am

    It must be in the air. It’s funny that this is what you decided to blog about today. I think this is something a lot of people struggle with and it’s hard. I’ve been definitely struggling with this one myself. Sometimes you just need someone to reassure you because you don’t always see yourself the way others do.

    • 4 run4change
      January 15, 2009 at 9:57 am

      Boy are you right. We all need to epathize and relate to others about our wacky ways. Thanks for commenting. I also think it’s “in the air”

  3. January 15, 2009 at 10:08 am

    I just had this thought earlier today. Wow, you are reading our minds!!! I was snapping pics in my skinny jeans and I didn’t look skinny in my eyes even though they are a size 4. Maybe I will post them and see what others think. You have a done a fabulous job of losing weight and keeping the rest of us motivated. Loose skin is a tough thing to deal with.

    • 6 run4change
      January 15, 2009 at 10:11 am

      Loose skin is a major party pooper, although it is not a deal breaker (reason not to start your journey). I totally understand about the jeans. I get on jeans that my wife loves, that actually fit properly, and I think I am bulging out everywhere but from and in an outsiders eyes I look great.

  4. January 15, 2009 at 12:44 pm

    Funny that you should mention that as I’m not skinny yet but getting there and I had one of those days too.

  5. 9 somedayistoday
    January 15, 2009 at 1:46 pm

    AS you’ve stated before and so many of us know is that the mind is a powerful tool. How we think about things, our perception of ideas of what Fat and Thin are certainly affect our feeling physically fat. I’m not at my ideal weight yet by no means and am still “fat”. However, the other day on my weigh in, I felt fabulous before I got on the scale. You know those days…you feel thinner and healthier then the week before! I just KNEW I had had a loss in weight and probably at least 3 to 4 lbs! Well, I got on the scale and ZERO! I was super bummed and in about 1 minute physically felt like I weighed about 500lbs. All because of my perception and the number on the scale. My trainer continues to tell me to go with how I’m feeling physically. Yes, the scale is a measure of my progress but only one of the tools. If I’ve feeling good about my progress, I don’t need a scale to tell me any different or any other reason…like when I tried on a bathing suit…BIG MISTAKE. That took a couple of days to recover from or when I took a progress picture. I’m not putting it up because it looks FAT! It’s smaller (a little) then my “before pic”, which I haven’t put up either but just couldn’t do it! I relate Jason!

    • 10 run4change
      January 15, 2009 at 2:47 pm

      I wish I would have written your comment. It is just perfectly stated as to how I feel. Thanks for that contribution someday

  6. 11 somedayistoday
    January 15, 2009 at 11:12 pm

    So many of us can relate about the “fat mind”. I’m really working on changing that during my process of gaining a healthy lifestyle. God, I hope I can because sometimes it feels like a prison cell…

    • 12 run4change
      January 16, 2009 at 5:20 am

      Youg to the right, a prison cell. It sucks but we just learn as we go and get stronger. Thanks someday


Leave a Reply

