25
Mar
09

Weigh-in results and Biggest loser talk. Biggest loser top pics.

weigh-in-002Bwaaaaa hahahahaha!!  OOOHh oh hohoh heheheheh!  I can’t believe it.  I stayed exactly the same.  184.4 pounds on the WW scale.  What a freakin relief.  Although I was ready for any type of result, I was so happy to see that no gain had occurred over this last two weeks of weight watchers mania.  Since last Tuesday, I have been very very naughty.  I did great for 4 days and did horribly for 3 days.  That usually does not add up to a good weigh-in. 

Last Tuesday my fat mind went on auto-pilot and I ate 4 donuts, 3 peperoni’s, and a bag of chips before dinner.  I skipped my meeting on that day.  Bad idea I guess.  So I got back on track but had to go to Sunriver, Oregon for my mom’s B-day over the weekend.  My stupid WW points calculator broke down and went kuput!!  I just gave up on counting points for the rest of the weekend.  I went skiing.  At the lodge I ate the “NACHOS GRANDE” and it probably weighed like 3 pounds.  It was huuuuuge.  I almost finished it all.  I got home from skiing and ran my booty off with a full stomach for 7.5 miles or so.  Then I ate dinner and topped it off with large amounts of chips, cookies and strawberry shortcake.  Now you can see why I feel that this is a miracle of God to stay the same.  I did good on Monday and Tuesday without my points calculator.  I just did core for those two days.  Not proud of my giving up.  I guess my running save me by the skin of my chinny chin chin.  At my meetings I bought a new points calculator and a points clicker.  I am back running smooth on program now.  Feels good to be home because on program now feels like home to me. 

BIGGEST LOSER TALK TIME

the-biggest-loserLast night’s show was somewhat unemotional for me.  Just was not moved by it like I normally am.  I think it is Tara.  Although she is a fighter and a woman of strength, I just can’t stand her attitude sometimes.  She is so competitive that she tends to talk bad about other contestants and she has no respect for her teammate.  This disappoints me and I was upset that she won the challenge.  I just didn’t want the mean person to win and she is the mean person on the show right now in my opinion.  Everyone on the show is really starting to show results now.  It is funny how at some point in the show they just tend to have a vastly different physical appearance.  It all happens at once it seems like.

As far as who got voted off, I think I would have voted Philpe off.  I love that dude too but he is more of a threat but it appears that he has some “issues” at home that we don’t know about considering what his cousin said while he was begging to keep him on the ranch.  Aubrey has her work cut out for her to be sure but she will make it to her goal regardless.

Who do I want to win the show?

I have two favorites on the show.  I would love either of them to win.  They are Kristen (the girl who has now lost 105 lbs) and Mike.  These two display the utmost courage and compassion.  They seem to have their hearts in the right place and that is why I want them to win.

Who do you guys want to see win?

27 Responses to “Weigh-in results and Biggest loser talk. Biggest loser top pics.”


  1. March 25, 2009 at 8:49 am

    I love that points calculator!

    Ok, so Biggest Loser talk. I actually am hoping for Tara to win. I think she was genuinely happy that Kristen hit the milestone of 1st woman to hit 100 lbs on campus. I don’t think she’s mean at all. I totally get her attitude of “let them catch me if they can”. It’s not mean – it’s a defense mechanism. They all ganged up on her and were laughing and I’ve felt that pain before. It’s not fun. But instead of internalizing it and being a victim, she put that anger and energy to good use. It was Aubrey who was being mean and belittling and the comment “Tara, you’re going to cry” in public was just mean and uncalled for. Again, I’ve been in Tara’s shoes in various ways, so I get it. And I’m not a mean person. 😉

    The person who I think is the biggest phony is Helen. She drives me actually bonkers. I think she is self-serving and her daughter should have stayed on the ranch, not her. But she manipulated everyone into sending her daughter home. Had that been me, or any other parent, we would have wanted our kids to have a better chance than we have/had. That’s what true parental love is about – not about her self-serving machinations.

    Anyhoo, that said, I love Mike. I hope he wins too. I also like Laura and I think she might surprise us by coming up from behind. Seems like she’s finally figuring things out.

    • 2 run4change
      March 25, 2009 at 8:52 am

      Lil’ miss- don’t get me wrong. Tara is an awesome woman, it is mostly all the bad talk that she did about her partner that turned me off a couple of weeks ago. I just think she was really mean then. I don’t tend to like cocky people and that is how I have begun to percieve her since her partner came back. Prior to that I loved her the best. It just totally ruined it for me.

  2. March 25, 2009 at 9:18 am

    I can’t write a lot right now, but I have been rooting for Kristen since the beginning. The cousins were my next pick, but got turned off to them when they were blaming Jillian for a bad weigh in a few weeks ago. Kristen is number one pick with Mikey in a close second. I DON’T want Helen or Tara to win it AT ALL.

    • 4 run4change
      March 25, 2009 at 9:20 am

      Oh yeah, I forgot to tell Little miss about Helen. i don’t like her now either. Sending her daughter home was not cool. She is a faky fake.

      Melissa- Isn’t Kristen awesome. I am with you on all your choices. HAHAHA 🙂

  3. 5 RobFitness
    March 25, 2009 at 9:58 am

    Way to go on the WI. By the way i don’t think you gave yp, you just had a bit of a brain freeze as far as the bad eating. We all have periods like that, as I do many times. You have a way of getting back on the horse and not beating yourself up, like I do. So I commend you on a job well done. You did what you needed to do and the next time you will do better. I am impressed as well with you even desiring to run after having a bad day or two. That shows that you are not a quitter and that you have great drive and determination. Which does set a good example to others, that no matter how bad you do getting out an exercising is still the healthy way to go.
    by the way I would love to see Mike win. he inspires me so much especially with the amount of weight that he has loss. What a great transformation he is making, as well as the others too. for some reason and I mentioned it to you in the e-mail. I can better relate to the weight loss that men achieve; but I am inspired by all. 🙂

    • 6 run4change
      March 25, 2009 at 10:01 am

      Thanks a lot for your encouragement Rob. It is always great to hear from you. Keep up the good fight for yourself brother man.

  4. 7 Michelle
    March 25, 2009 at 10:09 am

    I have to agree with Little Miss. I like Tara a lot! She is such a fighter. I thought it was incredibly mean how they were all giving her their weight and having such a roar about it right in front of her. Everyone one of them (except Laura) basically roared with laughter as they gave her their weight. I thought THAT was mean.

    About Laura – I remember Tara talking to the camera and to Jillian about her concern that Laura couldn’t keep up or would put them on the chopping block, but I don’t remember Tara ever actually saying mean things to Laura herself. Even when they came in 2nd on numerous challenges and Laura would cry Tara always comforted her and told her she did great. Maybe I’m missing something?

    Either way, I’m hoping for Tara or Mike to win. Mike is awesome! I hope Kristin or Laura make the finale too. Those are my favs.

    I wasn’t upset that Aubrey went home. I found her mean and self-centered.

    • 8 run4change
      March 25, 2009 at 10:19 am

      Aubrey definitely had her mean side. HAHAHA I have to agree with you that all the laughing at Tara was just crule. Put the weight on Tara and leave it at that. It actually reminded me of all the boasting that Tara and her team did when they won challenges. Just right in front of the other team. Not cool in either occasion.

    • 9 Michelle
      March 25, 2009 at 10:32 am

      Yes, I agree, the black team could have used more tact with their challenge wins. Win gracefully, they did not. (Little Yoda for you there. haha)

    • 10 run4change
      March 25, 2009 at 10:50 am

      HAHAHA. Michelle, I looooooooooooooooooooooove Yoda. That is so awesome that you said Yoda.

  5. March 25, 2009 at 11:34 am

    Congrats on your weigh in!

    My favs for BL are Kristen and Mike. I like most of the players. Helen’s attitude drives me nuts. I was sad to see Kathy go home last week. Loved her. I felt a bit like Little Miss re: Tara. I have seen her be helpful and happy and encouraging to the others in past weeks, and I thought the laughing while they were placing the weights was a bit much. On the other hand, had I been her I wouldn’t have taken that as anything other than a huge compliment. My opinion is that there must be an awful lot of personal interactions that go one behind the scene that we never see that affect the things that we do see and that our emotions are manipulated a lot by the editing.

    • 12 run4change
      March 25, 2009 at 11:41 am

      I think you are right Teresa. I lot goes on that we don’t see and what we do see could very well be mapped out by production. Who knows, they might even tell the people that they have to say such and such. You know, I think it is my hardcore love for the underdogs that makes me like others more than Tara. I am actually a little confused now that I have read all these comments as I have been shocked at the response to the liking of Tara. I may have just been blind to her good side for some reason that I have personally. Who knows. Obviously she is impacting others for the good though and that is what matters. THanks a lot for your input.

  6. March 25, 2009 at 11:53 am

    Great Job on your weigh in! Staying status quo is what is all about after reaching goal! good for you!!

    As far as BL.. it’s tricky for me.. I have seen competitors that have all been really caring and concerned for eachother, more so than most seasons(and I have watched them all. I was happy for kristen to reach her 105 lbs loss that is great! I am cheering her on for sure. I think the whole lot has to be careful of Mike and Laura.. they discount them so much but it might backfire (not for Mike and Laura of course) I have really enjoyed this season.. One of the better for sure.. I wish they could all win.. defeats like some of them go through are just not good for confidence when losing weight. Still I gotta watch, it’s so inspiring!!

    I would love an opportunity to spend a few weeks there to get off these last 20-25 lbs.. that would rock!

    • 14 run4change
      March 25, 2009 at 12:08 pm

      Hi carrie. It is the best and most caring season thus far in my opinion also. I love it. i would also love to be there for a week or two just so I could know for sure what the inner workings of the show are. They is of great interest to me. I just want to know the truth about a couple of things. AAAAAHHHH!!!

  7. 15 Leah
    March 25, 2009 at 1:41 pm

    I didn’t watch last nights yet, I am only half way through the previous weeks episode! I don’t have cable so I watch on hulu.com.

    Anyway, I LOVE Tara. Her drive and determination is phenomenal. She genuinely gives 110% all the time and I KNOW she will keep the weight off. I understand that her attitude can be a bit abrasive but it is one of the qualities I love about her.

    I also love Mike. He has great heart. He sets an example for young men every where! I would love to see him win.

    I also like the cousins but don’t really care to see them win.

    Helen annoys me. A lot.

    And I am pretty much indifferent to Kristen.

    • 16 run4change
      March 25, 2009 at 1:43 pm

      Thanks Leah. It is so cool to see how other people view the show and it’s contestants. THanks for the comment

  8. 17 afatgirl
    March 25, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    Congrats on staying the same!! You look absolutely fabulous! (And I must say; I’m so jealous of you going skiing! I live in Colorado and it’s been 14 months since I last went skiing *cries* )

    I actually just ordered the points calculator… so I’m so excited to get it now!

    • 18 run4change
      March 25, 2009 at 6:00 pm

      Awesome afatgirl. You will love to have the calculator. It is very helpful. Thanks for your encouragement.

  9. March 25, 2009 at 8:57 pm

    I agree! I would love for Kristen or Mike to win. I’m so glad Kristen reached her 100 pound mark last night before Tara 🙂 Although Tara ticks me off, she is incredibly strong and a tough compeititor, which is admirable.

    Good job getting back on track. We all have those weeks (your off days sure sound a lot like mine!) but we can get through them. It’s great that you kept up your exercise to balance everything out. Hang in there!

    • 20 run4change
      March 26, 2009 at 4:52 am

      Thank you Sara. Tara ticks me off to and you are right that she is a great competitor. She has what it takes to win and if not lose it and keep it off. It is just the cockyness that I don’t like

  10. 21 donna
    March 25, 2009 at 10:47 pm

    jason whats the differenc between the points clicker and the calculater,they dont have the points clicker at my ww.Mike is definitely my favorite,I hope he wins and sets a record for the youngest winner ever.Dont like christin much shes too syruppy and I dont like Mikes dad either hes really full of you know what,hes a fake!Good for you for not gaining weight that is ok,at our church you know what their motto is,Its ok not to be ok.Plus Romans 31″ Since God is for us who can possibly be against us.”

    • 22 run4change
      March 26, 2009 at 4:57 am

      My WW meeting just got the points clicker. I think so at least. I just saw it for the first time last week. It is 5 bucks. It will NOT take in the calorie, fiber or fat info. It does not tell you how many points are in something. It is just a very simple tool for you to put on your key chain. Every time you eat something you click it and it tells you how many points you have left for the day. So I put my daily points in as 40 (35 maintenance points plus 5 weeklies). I have eaten 4 points today so far so I clicked 4 times and it shows 36.

  11. March 26, 2009 at 4:22 am

    I love when you say bwa ha ha ha!!! Congratulations, yeah baby!!

  12. March 26, 2009 at 4:47 am

    Jason I would be more than fine with it if you wanted to link to my Why I Felt Great here post.

    And yeah I know what that is like when you have a rough week or so and you pretty much have yourself convinced and ok with the idea of being up on the scale….and then you are not and it’s almost like we have been given the break that we needed but it doesn’t last forever. lol..

    I love that you go skiing. I just think it looks like SO much fun. It’s one of my goals to try skiing again. I tried it in the 6th grade and couldn’t even make it down the bunny hill without making a fool out of myself. I’ve been scared to try it ever since.

    As for the biggest loser. I WAS happy to see Tara win the challenge for the fact that she proved to herself that giving up isn’t the answer! I love her determination but at times I think she gets a little too cocky. I was SAD to see Aubrey go home, I hope that she pushes through at home and remembers to put herself first! And I too would LOVE LOVE LOVE to see Mike or Kirsten win it for all the reasons that you said. They are doing AMAZING!!

    • 26 run4change
      March 26, 2009 at 5:12 am

      Kari- Skiing is a great activity. Everyone looks like that when they start. It just takes time to get better. Thanks for coming over.


Leave a Reply

