06
Jan
11

Weight watchers: if you blow it……..hold on cuz it might not be so bad

So yesterday I had a scare at work that basically through me (somewhat unknowingly) into myemotional eating persona. LOL.  It was stressful that’s for sure and the minute somebody asked me if I wanted some fast food I hoped right on that band wagon without a thought.  Then I felt guilty about it and ate a bunch of candy.  All in all I ate 91 WW points for the day.  It was a true blow up but I stopped it after the candy since I was actually pretty dang full of the yummy fatties.  I wasn’t going to count any of those points but today I decided it is what it is and I should count it.  I turned out that it was not such a horrible blow up after all.  Sure I emotionally ate which I don’t like to get into when I can help it but even after counting all 91 points I still have 13 weekly points left.  That was a huge relief and I could have enjoyed many more hours of “NON-GUILT” if I would have just counted it right away and known the truth.  So it was a good lesson RELEARNED!!!  If you blow it, just hold on, stop, and count the calories/points.  It is usually not as bad as you think it is.  It is the guilt that you let fester that kills you because you hop right back into that bad healthy cycle.

Today was a much better day for eating.  I also ran.  Yesterday I didn’t run because of the work emergency and the mass amount of food made me to full to run.  But I was back at it today.  It was a drizzling dark night tonight with heavy heavy fog.  The run was tough, I ran faster than I normally do and I just wasn’t in to it.  I didn’t enjoy it that much but sure was happy that I did it.  Here are a couple of pics from the run.

this is what my run looked like to me. it was actually pretty beautiful and neat

7 Responses to “Weight watchers: if you blow it……..hold on cuz it might not be so bad”


  1. 1 beth
    January 6, 2011 at 10:34 pm

    Thanks for your honesty! I had a very similar day. Binging on mini Reeses cups after a brick workout because I was overhungry and overtired. Was honest in my food log and you’re right it didn’t look quite as bad once I got it out and wrote it down.

    • 2 run4change
      January 7, 2011 at 8:02 pm

      I love those mini reeses the most. They are my fav or all time. Thank you for YOUR honesty also and for your encouragement

  2. January 7, 2011 at 7:43 pm

    One bad day used to set me back for months. Now I realize that I can nip it in the bud and just get back on track after a binge. Perfection isn’t required. It is persistence that is key. Great reminder to stop and think before emotional eating sends you into a long lasting emotional spiral.

  3. January 8, 2011 at 5:21 am

    I’ve discovered that sometimes too, that it’s not as bad as I thought. Last week I went into a denial mode and didn’t track. Now I wish I had to see exactly how many points I went over. And I wonder if that might have kept me on track throughout the rest of the week.

  4. February 7, 2011 at 9:32 am

    I just started weight watchers a couple of weeks ago, and I thought counting points was going to be a pain, but it really isn’t. Watching my eating, however, is a pain. 🙂 I just had a day like the one you describe yesterday – for Super Bowl Sunday. I planned on using my extra points, but I went more overboard than I thought. In the end, however it’s ok because I didn’t use more than my splurge points, and it’s the long haul that matters, right? So far I’ve lost 8 lbs on Weight Watchers, and expect it to be over 10 when i weigh in this week. Loving it so far!

    • 7 run4change
      February 7, 2011 at 8:45 pm

      great job and it often isn’t as bad as you may think it is. just count it bro and you will be fine. It will help you define your limits and help you ALOT when you get to maintenance if you count honestly.


Leave a Reply

